Blooming Skull Coffee

Hello Lovelies!

“I never laugh until I’ve had my coffee” – Clark Gable

Something that bugs me about the Wirral is its severe lack of decent and funky independent places for a good cup of coffee.  There’s a few grubby Costa and Starbucks dotted around but I absolutely loathe visiting them.  Seriously, they bug the life out of me, no one ever seems to delegate in those joints, there’ll be 5 behind the counter fighting over themselves to serve whilst the tables are piled high with used mugs and plates.  I mean, who wants to sit at a sticky table, knee deep in crumbs with a Mug the size of St John’s Beacon complete with spilt coffee stains dripping down the sides?  I’d much rather enjoy an aromatic cup at a place where people really take their time and effort to make my daily dose of caffeine!  After all, aside from a slight partiality to Eastenders, Towie and Peanut Butter it really is my only vice!  

You can imagine therefore, my excitement at the news that New Ferry/Bebington now has it’s first very own hipster coffee hangout!  Taaa Daaa!  Blooming Skull Coffee has been open for a few months now and is super conveniently located just a short walk from my house near to the station and Aldi, how shamazing is that?!  Plus, not only do they serve fab organic coffee (makes me laugh, sure Clark would to if he was still on this good earth) but they also have super food delights such as peanut butter flapjacks and avo on sour dough toast gracing the menu (they don’t serve toasted teacakes, much to the dismay of a couple of old ladies who came in when I was there :-|)  It’s vegan and veggie friendly too, so expect some delicious daily cake specials that suit a plethora of pallets.  With highly instagrammable interiors, matcha lattes and unique artwork for sale this ain’t no greasy spoon. 

Oh and did I mention it’s open Sundays?  I know right? this place it perf!  Nothing better than a leisurely Sunday stroll around Port Sunlight village followed by a read of the papers and coffee!  If you’ve not been yet then get yourselves along there, you can thank me later! 

Peace and Love

Ginger and Cream 

XOXO

Blooming Skull Coffee

138 Bebington Road, Bebington, Wirral (up from Aldi towards New Ferry) 

Opening hours 

Mon, Closed

Tues – Sat, 08.00 – 18.00

Sun, 09.30 – 16.00

Leave a Reply

