Adrianna Papell Event

Hello Lovelies

The other day I went along to an event arranged by Momsguide at the Adrianna Papell store in Abu Dhabi Mall.  The event was hosted by popular fashion blogger Soraya Pena of Chic Flavours

I must admit that I had never heard of the brand before and had often walked by the store without thinking of going in simply because I thought it stocked only evening wear and it looked pretty expensive.  Well you know what thought did, as my mum used to say to me growing up!  I was not only surprised to see that the prices are extremely affordable for what are some simply stunning creations but also to find that there are dresses for every occasion, from brunch to the office or maybe a glitzy wedding!

Soraya had picked out a few of her favourite pieces to show us and gave some ideas on where you could wear them, how to style them up, etc.  As the event was being attended by mostly mummy’s she’d even picked out some dresses that were suitable for those of us who are breastfeeding, which was somewhat of a revelation to me since I’ve been pretty much confined to black vests and leggings these days!!  Soraya herself was wearing one of my favourite items in the store, a nautical breton striped 3/4 length sleeve dress that looked great on her.  

It was lovely to chat to some of the other mums attending and to meet Esra the founder of Momsguide, a mother of 3 herself, her little boy is only a few months old, she’s like super mum!

We were lucky enough to get a 25% discount card to be used in store within the next 6 months from the Jashanmal group so another visit it definitely happening once a few more post baby kgs have been lost!

If you’ve been walking passed this store like me, don’t anymore!  Get inside the stuff is gorgeous!

Here’s my faves from the current collection

 

 

01124650_N-I_Regular_Alternate

This is the dress Soraya wore, it has a bright red zip detail right the way up the back.

01425186_BLK_Regular_Default

Lace & Chiffon is perfect for a weekday lunch date

09192360_PIM_Regular_Default

This dress really has the red carpet wow factor, great for a wedding or an evening function

Peace and Love

Ginger and Cream XOXO

Adrianna Papell is located on the ground floor of Abu Dhabi Mall near to Mothercare

2 thoughts on “Adrianna Papell Event

  1. Sarah says:

    Ooo very pretty! I love the lace and chiffon dress, very me! Easy to dress up or down, I love a versatile piece like this! The last one….wow! That would be amazing if you had any weddings to attend over the summer that were all about glamour!

    Sarah 🙂
    Saloca in Wonderland

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

