Wishlist – Clinique Pop Lip Colour & Primer

Hello Lovelies

My wish list posts are usually fashion related but this week I’m after a new lipstick as I tried out the newest addition to Clinique’s range.

I was having a mooch around John Lewis in Liverpool and remembered that I had stopped to look at the new Pop Lip Colour and Primer a few weeks before but I didn’t have the time to stop and try it out.  On Wednesday I was in no such rush so I grabbed the chance to have the sales assistant “pop” some on me (sorry I couldn’t resist there!).

There’s some lovely colours  in this range to choose from and I liked them because they show up  quite vibrant with a Demi-Matte finish, there’s also a primer contained within the lipstick itself so they go on and look extra smooth

I wanted to try an everyday shade to begin with so I chose Nude Pop for the assistant to apply, I always like to try before I buy wherever possible!  My top tip is don’t ever be shy to ask for samples or for items to be applied to you, then go away and think about it.  You’re potentially going to spend quite a bit of money when it comes to make up and skin care so be sure it suits you.

Clinique Nude Pop

Clinque Pop Lip Colour & Primer in Nude Pop

I kept the lipstick on around town whilst I did the rest of my shopping for a few more hours, I was really impressed by the shade, the staying power and it didn’t dry my lips out.  I think I could do with a few of these in different shades, Good job Christmas is coming!

Clinique Pop Lip Colour and Primer is available at counters for 16.00 GBP.

Are you a savvy cosmetic shopper?  Which company do you find gives the best samples and customer service?

Peace and Love

Ginger and Cream XOXO

Image linked to source

2 thoughts on “Wishlist – Clinique Pop Lip Colour & Primer

Leave a Reply

