Wish List – Where For Art Thou Classic Pyjamas?

Hello Lovelies

Am I the only women in Britain who wants some plain old fashion cotton pyjamas?  It seems so because the shops are full of crazy patterned stretchy numbers, sloppy furry onesies or jersey affairs emblazoned with what I assume are meant to be cute characters.  What is this all about?  I am not a child, I’m a women for goodness sake and I want proper bona fide grown woman nightwear!  I don’t want to dress up as Yogi Bear for bed thank you very much! 

Finding anything suitable on the High Street has all but drawn a blank.  I was even contemplating getting a pair of men’s pyjamas, such is the shortage, but it seems even these are hard to come by nowadays!  Just what are people buying their Grandads for Christmas these days if not a lovely paisley pair and some faux leather slip on slippers, I wonder?!  It seems that times have changed somewhat in the world of slumber clothing production, there’s a jump from cute straight to slinky sexy and not much in between.  What I’m looking for is something more clean, crisp and classic looking, oh where for art thou classic pyjamas?????

After hours of web trawling here’s what I’ve managed to find that almost fit the bill!

SAVE

John Lewis Sateen Stripe Pyjama Set. 35.00 GBP

John Lewis Sateen Stripe Pyjama Set. 35.00 GBP

SPEND

J Crew Vintage Pajama Set. 95.00 GBP

J Crew Vintage Pajama Set. 95.00 GBP

SPLURGE

Stella McCartney Printed Stretch-Silk Crepe de Chine Pajamas. $425

Stella McCartney Printed Stretch-Silk Crepe de Chine Pajamas. $425

I think I need some help from the Pyjama fairies!  Or perhaps you guys?  What’s your go to store for sleepwear?

Peace and Love

Ginger and Cream XOXO

All images are linked directly to sources (online stores)

3 thoughts on “Wish List – Where For Art Thou Classic Pyjamas?

Leave a Reply

