VMAs 2015 Best and Worst Dressed

Hello Lovelies

Rather slim pickings again this year’s VMAs I’m afraid, I struggled to find anything I really liked aside from Taylor Swifts Louboutin’s which are going on the wish list for sure.

Best Dressed

Gigi Hadid stood out for me and no doubt everybody else, in this bold yellow Emilia Wickstead gown! (Currently reduced to 575 GBP at Matchesfashion.com)  Of course she had the glowing tan and endless legs to pull off this brightly hued plunging, slit to the knickers number.  She kept hair, makeup and accessories minimal and added a pair of understated gold Guiseppe Zanotti heels to complete the look, perfect!  Well almost, personally I’d have preferred a little less pant flashing. 

Worst Dressed

Basically, anything Miley Cyrus wore was horrific but then she was hosting and trying her best to be “controversial” so I’ve gone for Kim and Kanye instead.  Kim’s dress reminds me of something Robin Hood would have worn, lace up details and baggy pockets on this brown Balmain dress were not a flattering look on her pregnant figure.  I know it can be a difficult job to find the right dress to accentuate pregnancy curves, but it can be done.  Kanye looks like he’s either off to bed or about to start cleaning the house from top to bottom.  I roll my sloppy pants up like that when I’m about to start soaking my bathroom from ceiling to floor with the water hose.  Still he did need to plug his new trainers, bless him.

Please feel free to add to my picks, I somehow feel the worst dressed will be longer though!!!

Peace and Love

Ginger and Cream XOXO

Leave a Reply

