So it was National Burger Day or something?!

Hello Lovelies

These days it seems like there is a National Day for almost anything that moves or in fact doesn’t!  Dogs, Hats, Peanut Butter Lovers, Doughnuts you name it and there’s a National Day for it.  In the UK, chips (not crisps, you understand!!) get a whole National Week and beds, they get a whole month!  Not that I’m complaining about that one as I do love my bed!  Anyway I just found out that it was National Burger Day a couple of days ago and shock, horror!  I didn’t partake or even so much as sniff a burger, woe is me! 

I have to say there are a lot of National Days that raise awareness and a great deal of funding for various causes, those organisation’s do fabulous work I believe.  However, I’m not sure what aims lie behind some of the more silly days but, if the aim of National Burger Day was to make people like me want to eat a burger then I can categorically say that it succeeded!  ‘Cos I want a burger and I want it now, but not just any burger……!!!

Shack Shake 1

A Shack Burger, Crinkle Cut Fries and A Strawberry Shake

It has to be a Shack Burger, a side of Crinkle Cut Fries, all washed down with a Strawberry Milkshake and it has to be specifically eaten whilst perched in a window seat of Shake Shack on 8th and 44th in NYC.  This was the place that gave me my first taste of that ooey, gooey yumminess that is a Shack Burger and it’s the perfect place for people watching in one of my favourite cities of the world.  What more could one ask for from a burger joint?

Shake Shake on 8th & 44th, NYC

Shake Shake on 8th & 44th, NYC

Oh well we might have missed out this year but perhaps if I get to work on persuading Hubs now we might just make it for next time around ;-)’

What’s your favourite burger joint?

Peace and Love

Ginger and Cream XOXO

Shake Shack image linked to source. 

4 thoughts on “So it was National Burger Day or something?!

  1. Molara aka Bit Hashim says:

    What puzzles me that “national” days are supposedly specified to one country, it’s their “national” day of x. And Friday was America’s National Burger day, yet everyone in Dubai seemed interested and celebrating it, as if it’s ours.
    I’m just slightly confused. Also, why celebrate something that is not good for us anyway. I mean, I love burgers and I’m still fighting the urge of ordering one almost every day 😦

    Like

    • gingerandcream says:

      I know what you mean! I’m a bit of a traditionalist really and prefer the old fashioned country national days. It’s all just a marketing ploy really and I guess people start jumping onboard with these things much more now since the rise in social media. I’m with you on the burger front and there are certainly plenty of places to get a great burger in UAE!!

      Like

Leave a Reply

