My Coachella 2015 Style Crush

Hello Lovelies

I love music festivals!  I’ve been to so many I’ve lost count!  Granted there was really only 1 year when the sun actually came out to play and everyone got sunburnt, typical UK weather!  Obviously this seriously reeks havoc with your fashion choices and so you’re really limited to what you can actually do with a pair of hunters and a waterproof jacket!  Still at least everyone’s in the same boat which is what brings about the overwhelmingly happy mood of festival goers, the camaraderie that comes about when everyone is soaked to the skin and knee deep in mud is really rather touching!Imagine a festival in the California sunshine then where there are no such weather limitations to fashion expression!  Except the fashion on show was all a little bit meh!  So it turns out that my Coachella style crush is not really very festival chic at all, but I still love what she’s wearing so I’m plumping for Kate Bosworth.  I’m particularly loving the boots!

I’m calling this look “polished rock chick”, there’s no way you could get away with so much white in an outfit at Glastonbury!  I remember seeing Razorlight one mud drenched year and thinking Johnny Burrell was genuinely mocking us all in his super white skinnies! But, this is sunny LA after all so I think Kate can get away with it and anyway she looks all kinds of amazing!

Who rocked your favourite Coachella look?

Peace and Love

Ginger and Cream XOXO

All Images in post linked to sources

Featured Image credit – Pixabay

Leave a Reply

