Wednesday Wants and Wishes

You may notice that Ginger and Cream is going through a bit of a revamp!  I’m still in the process of getting everything looking ship shape so please do bear with me.  I hope you like the new look!

I’m a wee bit poorly sick at the moment, Hubster has passed on the dreaded lurgy, but as soon as I am feeling better it’s back to the gym for me!  I was on a roll before this pesky sore throat confined me to the house!

What I’m drooling over this week is this gorgeous Day Birger et Mikkelsen sports bag as it’s just what I need to drag all my gym paraphernalia around with me

Day Gweneth Printed Sport Bag 95.00 Euros

Day Gweneth Printed Sport Bag 95.00 Euros

I love the funky print, the functionality and the price of this bag!  It’s sports luxe heaven!!

Loving this print on this bag

Loving this print on this bag

 

Day Birger et Mikkelsen is a Danish brand that aims to blend ethnic influences with Scandinavian simplicity in it’s designs.  The brand’s founder Keld Mikkelsen has been inspired by his travels, a decade spent working all over Asia and his Danish roots, the result is a classic yet contemporary look. 

I’ve a wonderful pair of printed wide legged DBM trousers that I picked up in the sale a while back, they are so comfortable to wear, the fabric is luxurious and have a kind of 70’s Bianca Jagger vibe about them.  I must dig them out when I feel better as they will make for a perfect brunch look!

I’m off to sip on some honey and lemon, I’m so rock and roll!

Peace and Love

Ginger and Cream

Places to shop Day Birger et Mikkelsen

Official Website

Net-a-porter

House of Fraser Abu Dhabi

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Wants and Wishes

Leave a Reply

