Wednesday Wants and Wishes

Barbara Stanwyck Coat QuoteHappy New Year to all you wonderful people!  I hope 2015 brings you just what you need!

Well, it’s been a while since I’ve posted anything, I had a brief flirtation with posts a while back but then crept away again into my blogger hidey hole.  As the old adage says “if you haven’t got anything good to say, don’t say anything!” or something like that anyway, so I haven’t and that’s about all there is to it really.  Anyway it’s a new year don’t you know, so tally ho and all that onwards, upwards malarkey.

I was awake for most of last night for some reason, I just couldn’t get off to sleep, my mind was a whirring and I decided that what I wanted most this week (aside from world peace, the health and wellbeing of my loved ones, etc. Of course!) See I’m not just some selfish buffoon who’s off spending willy nilly with little regard for anything in this life other than possessions, but this is a blog about all kinds of nice things, so I’m not about to spend all day punching out words about the current state of affairs in this worrisome world that we are so lucky to inhabit, telling you all what little old me thinks we should do about A-N-Y-T-H-I-N-G!  It’s just not what I want to write about here.

Getting back on track it’s Wednesday and that means it’s wants and wishes day and for the purposes of that what I really seem to be wanting this week is a coat!!  Yes a coat!  I think it’s because you really don’t need a proper coat out here (lucky me some may cry!) but you always want what you can’t have and end up buying what you don’t need?  Right? It’s just one of those things.  I’m afraid I’ve got a bad case of coat lust!  So I started a Pinterest Board dedicated to my love and current obsession of all things coat, I’ve been wildly jabbing my index finger at the Ipad and pinning a plethora of human protective coverings, go take a look here.

In the meantime here’s a few of my favourites

Grey and Celine

Grey and Celine

 

Light Pink and Long

Light Pink and Long

Black Chanel

Black Chanel

Ms Moss in Faux Fur

Ms Moss in Faux Fur

Camel and Cut Offs

Camel and Cut Offs

I think Barbara Stanwyck hit the nail bang on the head with her wants and wishes! 

For those of you who actually really do need a coat and are lucky enough to have one, please enjoy it, look after it and treasure it’s warmth.  Lot’s of people don’t have one you see (and by that I certainly don’t mean me!) so If you happen to have any old coats floating around you just might like to consider donating them to one of the many charitable organisations that arrange collection and distribution of them to those in need.  I found a couple of organisations online, see the links below.

http://onewarmcoat.org/donate/donate-a-coat/

http://www.handsonlondon.org.uk/en/wrap-up-london-2014

Peace and Love

Ginger and Cream XOXO

All Images are linked to the sources provided in Pinterest.  I have tried my best to attribute the images to the correct sources, however, if one of them is yours and you want it down or re credited please let me know and I will be happy to oblige.

Leave a Reply

