Outfit Inspo #1

Hello My Lovelies!

It’s been a while!  I am so behind my own self imposed deadlines it’s untrue! I’ve been house hunting and whatnot so it’s been a busy time of late, still enough of the excuses, what’s important is just to get right back on track isn’t it?  So here I am, finally putting finger tips to keys!  I thought I would ease my way back in with a little outfit inspiration post (as promised way back when, in my Marimekko for Banana Republic Post)

Outfit Inspo Marimekko for Banana Republic

 White Shirt – Thomas Pink, similar here

 Polka Dot Skirt – Marimekko for Banana Republic, sadly no longer available but there are some gorgeous alternative here, here and here

 Shoes – Christian Louboutin, Black Patent Pigalle 120mm, here

 Belt –  Too many moons ago to remember where it’s from!  Similar here

I have to say I’m absolutely loving Midi Skirts at the moment, they are super chic and elegant, not to mention cool enough to wear in the growing summer heat.  For someone like me, who doesn’t like to show their knobbly knees, then Midi’s are the absolute perfect length.  If you don’t have one yet then you MUST GET ONE!!  DO YOU HEAR ME??!!!  Seriously I am swooning over them, I simply don’t have enough in my wardrobe and this needs remedying asap!! 

I’m a big fan of Thomas Pink shirts, I had a mild obsession with them a few years ago and bought one a month for a while there.  They can be a little on the pricey side but given the quality and the fact that mine are still going strong after a few years, I think they are worth the investment.  These shirts are so classic you can wear them anywhere, they can be formal or casual and the fit is superb.  My only gripe with Pink is that they have withdrawn the women’s collection from their UAE stores!  Boo hoo!  Still, they say there is something about a woman in a mans shirt so perhaps I shall have to give that a try?!

Peace and Love

Ginger and Cream

XOXO

♥♥♥

Leave a Reply

