Purchased: Marimekko Limited Edition Collection for Banana Republic

 

Hello Lovelies!

marimekko-banana-republic-collection-2014

I hope you are all well and fabulous!

A couple of weeks ago I saw Annabelle Fleur from Viva Luxury Blog (who always looks absolutely stunning btw!) wearing a mid length skirt from the Marimekko for Banana Republic collection.  As soon as I saw it I instinctively knew my wardrobe would want it (not me you see, I was thinking of wardrobe the whole time, seriously she needs things! Lol!) and so rather miraculously, as this collection is in super hot demand, I actually managed to find one and purchase it!  Yippee!!  Lucky Me!

Marimekko is a Finnish clothing and textile design house founded in 1951, famed for its use of bold prints, the company designs fabrics for interior decorations alongside clothing, bags and accessories.  For this 25 piece capsule collection they have designed a range that includes Maxi Dresses, Tunics, Cropped Pants, Midi Skirts, Bright Floral Shorts and accessories such as Ballets and Clutches.  All of the pieces feature stand out prints, lots of items come in the black and white polka dot Kivet Print, with the dots varying in size to add some contrast. 

Marimekko for Banana Republic

Bright and bold prints are the order of the day for Marimekko/Banana Republic 2014

I hadn’t actually heard about Marimekko before, shame on me I know, but this is surely just one of the many positives that high street retailer/design house collaborations can bring about, exposure to designers you may never have had the joy to know about otherwise?

Needless to say a host of fashion conscious celebrities have been spotted out and about sporting pieces from the collection, including Olivia Palermo, seen here looking flawless as usual in the Kivet Print crop pant…..

052114-banana-republic-594

Olivia Palermo – Photo: Michael Simon / Startraks

I just love this print!  If you want something from the collection I say hurry because there isn’t much left! 

Stay tuned for an outfit inspo post featuring my fabulous mid length patio skirt.

Are there any high street/designer collabs coming up that you’re looking forward to seeing?

Peace and Love

Ginger and Cream XOXO

♥♥♥

Photos

Greg Kessler / Banana Republic

Michael Simon/Startraks

 

 

Leave a Reply

