The Exposed House Concept Launch @ TwoFour54

Hello Lovelies

Last week I popped along to The Space at the TwoFour54 Building in the Khalifa Park area to have a wee looksee at The Exposed House Concept Launch.  I’d spotted this event on Instagram, which BTW is my new found addiction (sadly Twitter has fallen by the wayside in favour of it! Sorry Twitter, but the pictures! It’s the pictures, I can’t resist!) I thought it looked kind of interesting and sure enough it was.

The Exposed House is an online shopping concept set up by talented UAE National siblings from the Al Omaira family.  Their aim was to cater for artistic enthusiasts in the region by bring together unique pieces of art and fashion, in doing so, they not only acknowledge but also embrace the thin line between these two creative worlds.  Through the venture the siblings also aim to provide a platform and support for other local or regional creative individuals to showcase their talents.  The Space itself is such a great venue for events like this, I find the room has a really great energy, perfect to get those creative juices flowing.

Some of the artwork on display and available for purchase at The Exposed House.

Some of the artwork on display and available for purchase at The Exposed House.

There was some great artwork on display including this pair of chairs by visual artist Shamsa Al OmairaA lovely lady very kindly explained to me that the artist often works with chairs as a theme and that this pair represent a man leaning on a woman as he is in need of support.  I found this quite moving actually, it made me think of how I can be more supportive to my husband and how my parents relationship has endured undoubtedly due to mutual support for almost 40 years now.  I think that in marriage if one of you has a wobble you really need to be able to count on the other person to be strong and steady to help you through it.

The Exposed House Concept Launch 2

Beautiful and unique clothing and accessories

Along with the artwork there were also beautiful clothes and accessories.  I was asked to take a picture of my favourite item on display for the picture board, I chose the lovely silk dress (pictured above) by Geeks and Stiches, as I thought the print was really something special and unusual.  I also absolutely love these Playing Card Clutch Bags by Urania Gazelli, which I note are selling out on the website fast, and no wonder!!

Urania Gazelli Clutch

Clutch by Urania Gazelli – available from The Exposed House website

I was given a sneak preview of a jewelry collection entitled “Heart Beat” which is launching soon and lets just say I would be more than a tiny bit excited if I managed to bag myself a piece! 

I think The Exposed House is a fabulous concept by some exceptionally talented ladies and I look forward to seeing how it progresses.

Do you see fashion as a form of art?  Do you like to show your creativity through what you wear?

Peace and Love

Ginger and Cream XOXO

♥♥♥

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “The Exposed House Concept Launch @ TwoFour54

  1. Shamsa says:

    Such a great post! I myself am the biggest fan of the exposed house. I honestly believe in them and their strong message! The popup shop itself was AHHH-MAZING ❤️.

    I truly appreciate your feedback to my “to sustain…” Piece. (The two chairs) I am touched that you took the time to reflect such a concept on your personal life.

    Wishing you the best of luck ☺️

    Like

    • gingerandcream says:

      Wow! Thank you so much Shamsa! You have such a talent, I am so honoured that you have taken the time to read and comment on my post, I really appreciate it. I loved your piece, it truly is thought provoking. I hope I will be able to see more of your work next time you are exhibiting pieces.

      I wish both you and The Exposed House all the very best.

      Like

Leave a Reply

