Real Housewives of Abu Dhabi – Coffee Morning @ Eastern Mangroves Hotel by Anatara

Hello Lovelies!

I’ve just got home from a lovely morning spent chit chatting, having hand massages, munching on cookies and slurping copious cups of caffeine at the latest Real Housewives of Abu Dhabi event.

This time we were all cordially invited to a coffee morning held in the sumptuous surroundings of the Impressions Lounge on the 7th floor of the Eastern Mangroves by Anantara Hotel.  This lounge bar has an outside terrace with spectacular views over Abu Dhabi’s famous mangroves.  I was so busy gabbing that I didn’t take any pictures, can you believe it!  It’s good excuse to go back again though I suppose!  The turn out was impressive and there was a fun and lively atmosphere.  There were plenty yummy pastries, muffins, cookies and fruits, for those more healthily inclined to fill up on, along with a good selection of teas and coffee.   

A fun icebreaker, “what’s in your purse?” helped to get the conversation going, the answers to which were then entered into the prize draw for a chance to win some goodies.  During the morning there was a good chance to catch up with friends or network your way around the room.  The lovely staff from Nail Couch Spa offered complimentary hand massages and information about discounted treatments.  I got the opportunity to have a chat with a lady from the Beauty Spot Salon about HD Brows, which is a treatment I am thinking to try out soon.  We were also given a short presentation by colour me beautiful and Desert Diamonds about their products and services.

Vanessa and Ines, the women behind the RHWAD venture unveiled their new logo and website, which yours truly has contributed to with this review of my recent pedicure treatment.  The new branding really represents the diverse women of Abu Dhabi and it was very enthusiastically received.

The new Real Housewives of Abu Dhabi Logo is revealed!!!

The new Real Housewives of Abu Dhabi Logo is revealed!!!

With the event coming to a close it was time to began the prize draw, many lucky winners received treats, myself included!  I was very shocked to hear my name called out, I never usually win anything!  Here is my lovely prize, thank you!  I just love them to bits…………..

My prize!  eek!  I never usually win anything!

My prize! eek! I never usually win anything!

This was such a fab way to spend a morning, I really enjoyed it.  If you are in Abu Dhabi then please do try to come along to the next event I am sure you will love it!

Do you have any tips to share about growing your social network as an expat woman?

Peace and Love

Ginger and Cream XOXO

♥♥♥

4 thoughts on “Real Housewives of Abu Dhabi – Coffee Morning @ Eastern Mangroves Hotel by Anatara

    • gingerandcream says:

      Hi Marry, thank you for your lovely comments. I am so pleased that you like my blog. I try to write how I talk in real life as I hope that people will feel a bit more connected to the posts that way, like I am just having a good old gab with a friend almost. Hope to see you at more events also.

      Like

Leave a Reply

