Wednesday Wants and Wishes…..Valentino Rockstud Pumps

Wednesday wants and wishes header

Hello My Lovelies!

Do you know something?  I have so many posts I want to do at the moment, but I appear to be doing nothing but procrastinating these days!  Seriously I need to take a day and knuckle down to it! 

In the meantime you will never guess what?  My prince charming has come through for me once again with another item off my seemingly never ending wants and wishes listThis time I have been treated to a pair of Valentino Rockstud Pumps!  Eeeek!  I have been coveting them for a long time, so I am chuffed to bits to finally have a pair and of course I know I am very lucky.  Here are a few pics of my new beauties……

Valentino Bag

Rock Studs Main

It was a tough choice to make between the colours available in the Store here.  In the end, despite liking them all, I plumped for Black.  I really think I will get the most wear out of them, you know how I like to be sure my splurges will last and last!  Black should ensure that these shoes will have some longevity in my wardrobe.

Valentino Shoes 1

The shoes are made from soft calf leather and I went for the 110mm heeled, T Strap style.  I much prefer them to the three strapped kitten heeled version (We shall have no kitten heels here!!)  I think they suit the shape of my legs much more, too many straps around my ankles have a tendency to make my legs look chunkier and we don’t want that! Oh noooooo!

Valentino Shoes 2

Feminine but edgy I think that these shoes can either be dressed up or down.  Popularity for Rockstuds is still raging, despite them having been around for the past 5 seasons, fashionista’s are ardent in their affection for them!  With several shoe and handbag designs available, in an ever increasing range of colour ways and patterns, you’re sure to find your perfect pair.  Rockstuds have been a massive hit for Valentino, bringing the label back to the forefront in the race to create some of fashions must have pieces.  The shoes are an absolute must have for any serious fashion follower.

Valentino Shoes 3

I just love them, they are surprisingly comfortable and I can’t wait for the right occasion to give them their first outing.  I am so going to enjoy wearing them!  The only problem is I like them so much that now I need a pair in Poudre (Nude) and they appear to be sold out almost everywhere!  See, I told you the wants and wish list was never ending! lol.

Are you a Rockstud fan?

Peace and Love

Ginger and Cream XOXO

♥♥♥

2 thoughts on “Wednesday Wants and Wishes…..Valentino Rockstud Pumps

Leave a Reply

