A whole lot of suitcases!

Baggage Claim Photo Courtesy: Rob Faulkner

Baggage Claim Photograph – Courtesy of Rob Faulkner via Flickr

Hello Lovelies!

Well, it’s been a case of long time no speak for me this past couple of weeks!  Hubs and I have been on the move to another part of the desert.  I am pretty excited about it, I can move around by myself again and everything!  Whoop Whoop!!!  So needless to say one has been pretty busy packing up our life into suitcases once more.  After managing  to lug 7 large suitcases, 4 smaller ones, a couple of Laptop bags and suit carriers through the airport, we now find ourselves as hotel residents for the next couple of weeks until we get a bit more settled and sorted.  I am planning to resume service as usual, so fingers crossed I find some inspiration for some good posts to share with you.  There’s no doubt been quite a lot going on in the world whilst I have been involved in my packing frenzy and so I’m sure I will find something.  Argh!  I’ve got a sticky F key on the laptop!  Nothing more annoying!

I don’t know if it was nerves or what, but since we found out about the move I’ve become I bit of an insomniac vampire.  I haven’t slept properly at all, one night I had about 2 hours sleep because a pesky Mozzy decided to feast on me at 4am!  I’d not long gotten to sleep too, but I just couldn’t get back off.  I had hoped this would mean I would be tired enough to sleep later, but alas, it still evaded me.  Last night was the first good sleep in ages, but it wasn’t quite enough for me!  Earlier on I made the mistake of closing my eyes for a few minutes, only to wake up 2 hours later!  Feeling absolutely rotten I might add.  I’ve not woken up feeling like that since my severely jet lagged days!  Oh my I’ve not missed it, not one bit!

I’m feeling much fresher after a cup of coffee and a nice shower, ready to take on the world or the local area at least!  I’m also super excited since they have an Olive Garden restaurant here!  I haven’t been to one for about 8 years but I have often found myself craving their garlic bread sticks! I know it’s only an Italian chain restaurant but it’s the small things in life that make you the happiest ain’t it?!!

Wednesday wants and wishes will be back next week, because right now all I want is dinner at Olive Garden or perhaps a Tuna Sandwich (been wanting one for days!), Yum!

Do you guys ever find yourself craving something you tasted years ago?

Peace and Love

Ginger and Cream

XOXO

♥♥♥

 

2 thoughts on “A whole lot of suitcases!

Leave a Reply

