Wednesday want and wishes – Zoe Karssen’s Tees and Sweats

Wednesday wants and wishes header

Hello Lovelies!

I’ve been going through my wardrobe and despite an abundance of clothes of course I don’t have a stitch to wear!  I sorted out a bin bag’s worth of stuff to go to the charity, if I was being ruthless I could probably make it ten bags.  I’m getting rid of most of what I call my sloppy clothes, comfy loose sweats, that I like to wear around the house or for running across to the shop in occasionally.  I’ve picked up a merry assortment of sweat pants, hoodies and tees over the years, mostly on trips to the states, where the likes of Abercrombie & Fitch or Pink at Victoria’s Secret have been visited far too often.  My collection has definitely seen better days, I feel a bit of a scruff in them now to be honest (Isn’t that the point, you might say?).  When I’m lounging I want to be comfortable but I still want to look like I made a bit of an effort in the style department.  I don’t want to look like one of those celebrities that get papped arriving into LAX looking like some kind of bedraggled castaway, marooned on an island for years, when they actually just came of the 11 hour flight from London.  So I’m seriously hankering after some stylish sloppies, out with the old and in with some…………………………..

Zoe Karssen!

Zoe Karssen is a Dutch label founded in 2010 by the brands namesake Zoe and Quince Karssen.  The simple Tees and Sweats line is adorned with quotations, famous icons and references to popular culture.  The label has very quickly gained popularity, no doubt helped along by celebrity fans such as Beyoncé, Kate Moss, Mila Kunis and Cheryl Cole.  Beyoncé was photographed carrying Blue Ivy whilst wearing their “Crème de la Crème” sweater and surprise, surprise…….SOLD OUT!

Here’s what I am coveting….

Zoe Karssen wants and wishes

One.  Army of Lovers Raglan Knitted Sweater  81.00 (could only find this in blue now)

Two. Merci Loose Fit Rolled Sleeved T in Shell 49.62

Three. BAT box Fit T 49.62

Four. Bat Loose Fit Sweat Pants in grey heather 90.97

Five.  crème de la crème loose fit sweater 82.70 (This is SOLD OUT, Boo Hoo!)

I’m not sure how I am going to get my hands on some but they’re definitely going on the wish list!  I can’t wait to do some stylish lounging!

For a list of online and on earth stockists check out the Zoe Karssen website.

Peace and Love

Ginger and Cream

XOXO

♥♥♥

Image Credits – Zoe Karssen website

 

4 thoughts on “Wednesday want and wishes – Zoe Karssen’s Tees and Sweats

Leave a Reply

