Missing the green

Hello My Lovelies!

It’s not that often I get really homesick but over the last couple of weeks I have been feeling it just a wee bit.  I long to see sights such as these, there is only so much dust, sand and landlocked city a person can take!

Sometimes only home will do

I am incredibly lucky to be from a place that has a little bit of everything within easy reach!

PicMonkey Collage2

I miss the seeing greenery more than anything, but I even miss the tough industrialised side of my area from time to time.  When I was there I probably didn’t appreciate it so much, being too caught up in the rat race to notice!

I urge you all to appreciate everything about your home, the good and the bad.  Don’t go around with your eyes closed to the beauty around you.  Drink it all in and make the absolute most of it!  I know I certainly try to these days.

Peace and Love

Ginger and Cream

XOXO

♥♥♥

 Image Credits – Ginger and Cream

One thought on “Missing the green

Leave a Reply

